Merry Christmas From “Our Gang” (And Silent-ology!)

A very Merry Christmas to all my Silent-ology readers!

You’ve been making my days merry and bright all year round! Thank you, thank you for stopping in to read my posts. You make this labor of love one of the most fulfilling projects I’ve ever undertaken–and that’s the 1000% truth!

Here’s a bit of festive cuteness from Our Gang, circa the December 1924 Exhibitor’s Trade Review. (You should be able to click on the image to see the details better.)

Our Gang christmas Ex Trade

Have a lovely Yuletide weekend everyone, and THANK YOU again!!

12 thoughts on “Merry Christmas From “Our Gang” (And Silent-ology!)

  1. I love that Our Gang tree. 😀 Thank you for the work you do year round on this wonderful site, Lea. I love the spirit and enthusiasm you bring to these interesting articles. Since I discovered it last August, it’s been my favorite silents place on the web! Merry Christmas!

  2. Merry Christmas, Lea!!!! And oh my gosh, how I love The Little Rascals!!!! I’ve been watching alot of the silent ones lately too (i wonder why! Ha!!).

    Thanks for thinking of us today and giving us this great picture!!! The truth is that coming to this blog is a lot like Christmas……every few days, there’s a new surprise, a new gift!!!! Look at today….it is LITERALLY Christmas, sure…..but still, today’s post is like most posts here (or maybe even all posts here!)….it’s something enchanted and fascinating that I’ve never seen before!!!!

    I’m not looking forward to the next year at Silentology….I’m looking forward to the next POST at Silentology! And then the one after that! And one year from now, Christmas 2016, I will know that much more about this fascinating era!!! I can’t wait to know all that I’m going to learn, from you Lea!!!!

    May you have a beautiful day today, may the force be with you…..and may we unearth some long lost silent greats this year! Do I hear “Flaming Youth”? The uncut “Greed”? “The Miracle Man”?A lost Emil Jannings performance???? “The Devil’s Passkey”?

    • Crossing our fingers that there will be more great discoveries! Hey, if they can find the “lightbulb” wig Alla Nazimova wore in Salome, who knows what 2016 will bring?

      Thank you so much for the kind words, it means more to me than I can say!

  3. Thank you and merry Christmas to you too! Always a treat to see a new Silentology post and this one’s no exception! There are a number of movies, people and places I simply wouldn’t know about without you and I’m glad I do!

    Here’s to a great 2016 (during which I will decide what to write about for the Buster blogathon – promise!).

Leave a Reply

