Currently At The SFSFF!

I have most thoroughly arrived and am taking in Day 2 of the festival! Depending on what time of the day it is in San Francisco right now, I’m either viewing the “Amazing Tales From the Archives” presentation; A Woman of the World (1925) starring Pola Negri; That Night’s Wife (Sono Yo No Tsuma) (1930), a Japanese homage to crime pictures; Mothers of Men or Every Woman’s Problem (1917), a melodrama centering around a suffragette; Varieté (1925), a tale of trapeze artists and sexual jealousy; or Behind the Door (1919), about a “barbarous crew of submariners.”

Or I’m, ya know, asleep because it’s either very early or very late in Frisco…and am resting up for more silents!!

Here’s a little recap of my visit to the festival last year. Regular readers might recall that I only went to a handful of showings, due to being on a separate trip at the time, but those showings were such fun that I couldn’t resist coming back in 2016: My Time At The San Francisco Silent Film Festival.

More to come about this year’s festival when I’m back in MN!

2 thoughts on “Currently At The SFSFF!

  1. Glad you’re here again! Addictive, isn’t it? I look forward to reading your reactions and comparing them to mine.

Leave a Reply

