What, It’s Post #200 Already?

200 posts– not a bad little milestone! Next thing you know we’ll be coming up on Christmas, then another Silent-ology anniversary, and then the real star of the coming year…BUSTER BLOGATHON 2017!! (I’ve been excited about it for ages!)

I wanted to write a little sumpin’ special for this post, but I started training for a new job last week and had to shuffle my writing plans around. Here’s something simple but meaningful: an Exhibitor’s Trade Review portrait page from 1924 featuring some of my favorite people in the whole entire world, who you all get to blame for me starting this blog:

screen-comics-ex-trade-review-1924

Well well well, look who’s smack dab in the middle there! None other than the thoroughly and somewhat unfairly forgotten comedienne Louise Fazenda, surrounded by such mighty names as Keaton and Lloyd. Interesting, no?

Writing plans are in the works, new ideas are bubbling up–I’m thinking it’ll be a good winter, everyone! I’ll get to work. 😉

13 thoughts on “What, It’s Post #200 Already?

  1. I don’t think I’ve read all 200 of your current posts. But what I have read I’ve enjoyed very much. Looking forward to the next 200 🙂
    And congrats on the new job 👍

Leave a Reply

